Kia France becomes an eco-efficient automobile partner for the Chamonix-Mont-Blanc Valley

Publié le 12/07/2021
Environnement
Claire
Signature accord Kia et Chamonix Mont-Blanc

This historic agreement for Kia, but also for the Chamonix-Mont-Blanc Valley, was officially signed on Thursday, June 3, in Chamonix, for a period of 3 years.

The partnership with Kia marks a new phase in the sustainable commitments of the Valley. Chamonix took special care in selecting the Kia electrified vehicle fleet for the resort.

 

Kia e-niro Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Thus, 17 electrified vehicles from the 100% electric e-Niro, Sportage MHEV and Ceed SW PHEV ranges have been made available to Chamonix.

Kia too is entering a new era, as recflected by its slogan "Movement that inspires" / (from movement comes inspiration). The brand aims to go beyond its automotive production in order to offer both customers and partners real sustainable mobility solutions.  By becoming a partner of Chamonix Mont-Blanc, whose signature "Open the way", reinforces the relevance of this new relationship, Kia takes another step in this direction.

 Marc HEDRICH, President of Kia France explains: "... what makes our partnership so strong is our mutual commitment to the ecological and energy transition". The boss of Kia France, who has skied in the Chamonix valley for almost 35 years, prones the values ​​linking the car brand to the destination of Chamonix.

Chamonix Mont-Blanc: laboratory for ecological transition

The environment of the Chamonix Mont-Blanc Valley is as exceptional as it is fragile and this makes our destination a loboratory for studying global warming, but also for promoting ecological transitions. The valley is holder of the Flocon Vert Label since 2013, a measure of our commitment to developing sustainable tourism. This involves the implementation of concrete actions in various fields of ecological and energy transition: mobility, housing and construction, energy, waste and circular economy ...

Soft mobility and free movement:

Electric shuttles, hybrid and gas buses, renovation of the railway line, cycle routes, pedestrian routes, decarbonisation of its light vehicles and utility vehicles: the Chamonix valley is developing and structuring its eco-mobility. Electric mobility is also encouraged when possible. First introduced in 2005, the free transport system for train and bus travel now benefits more than 3 million passengers per year. Finally, more than 11 km of cycle lanes were built between Chamonix and Les Houches between 2016 and 2020, as part of its commitment to soft mobility.

Eric Fournier, Mayor of Chamonix and President of the Community of Communes of the Chamonix-Mont-Blanc Valley points out the need to increase the number of electric charging stations: "The outlets that we installed several years ago in the car parks have become victims of their success because charging is free and the parking subscription for electric vehicles is half price "

"Our objectives are clear" continues the mayor: "to combat greenhouse gases and atmospheric pollutants and to enhance and protect our exceptional territory and those who live here. We use 100% renewable electricity, heat our public buildings with gas, we develop hydroelectric power and have initiated studies to develop an anaerobic digestion plant and a green station offering CNG / biomethane, offering fast electric charging stations and hydrogen too."

 

Mont Blanc

Brochure

dossier-presse-environnement_2020.pdf

Other articles in this category

Publié le 19/07/2021

La Compagnie du Mont-Blanc : innovation and environment

Publié le 15/07/2021

CREA Mont-Blanc : an open-air laboratory for life sciences

Latest articles

Publié le 30/08/2022

Hotel tradition at the foot of Mont Blanc

Publié le 19/08/2022

The power of our glaciers

Kia France devient partenaire automobile éco-efficient de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Publié le 08/06/2021
Environnement
Claire
Signature accord Kia et Chamonix Mont-Blanc

 

Cet accord historique pour Kia, mais aussi pour la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, a été signé officiellement le jeudi 3 juin, à Chamonix, pour une durée de 3 ans.

Le partenariat avec Kia marque une nouvelle étape dans les engagements durables de la Vallée. Soucieuse de préserver l’environnement naturel de son site de montagne, Chamonix a porté un soin tout particulier à la sélection de la flotte automobile électrifiée Kia destinée à la station.

Kia e-niro Chamonix Mont-Blanc
Ainsi ce sont 17 véhicules électrifiés des gammes e-Niro 100% électrique, Sportage MHEV et Ceed SW PHEV, qui sont mis à la disposition de Chamonix.

2021 marque une année placée sous le signe du mouvement pour Kia, qui entre dans une nouvelle ère, comme le rappelle sa nouvelle signature « Movement that inspires » / (du mouvement vient l’inspiration). La marque de mobilité, qui souhaite se projeter bien audelà de son activité de production automobile pour offrir à ses clients et partenaires de véritables solutions de mobilité durable, vient ainsi de franchir une nouvelle étape en devenant le partenaire de Chamonix Mont-Blanc, dont la signature « Ouvrez la voie / Open the way », conforte la pertinence de cette nouvelle relation.

Marc HEDRICH, Président de Kia France explique :  "...ce qui fait la force de notre partenariat, c’est bien notre engagement mutuel dans la transition écologique et énergétique". Le patron de Kia France, qui skie dans la vallée depuis près de 35 ans, a longtemps souligné les valeurs liant la marque automobile à la destination de Chamonix.


Chamonix Mont-Blanc: laboratoire de la transition écologique

Consciente qu’il est primordial de préserver son environnement aussi exceptionnel que fragile, la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, détentrice depuis 2013 du Label Flocon Vert, qui récompense les destinations de montagne particulièrement impliquées dans le développement du tourisme durable, s’engage pour la mise en œuvre d’actions concrètes pour la transition écologique et énergétique dans différents domaines : mobilités, habitat et bâtiment, énergies, déchets et économie circulaire...
 
Mobilité douce et libre circulation :
Navettes électriques, bus hybrides et au gaz, rénovation de la ligne ferroviaire, véloroute, cheminements piétons, décarbonation de sa flotte VL et utilitaires : la vallée de Chamonix développe et structure son écomobilité. La mobilité électrique y est par ailleurs favorisée, quand cela est possible. Généralisé à l’année dès 2005, le système de libre circulation pour les déplacements en train et en bus permet aujourd’hui de transporter plus de 3 millions de voyageurs par an. Enfin, plus de 11 km de voies cyclables ont été aménagées entre Chamonix et Les Houches entre 2016 et 2020, dans le cadre de son engagement dans la mobilité douce.

 
Eric Fournier, Maire de Chamonix et Président de la Communauté de Communes de la Vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc pointe la nécessité de multiplier les bornes de recharge: "Les prises que nous avions installées dans les parkings sont victimes de leur succès parce que la charge est gratuite et l'abonnement au parking pour les véhicules électriques se fait à moitié prix"

 "Nos objectifs sont clairs" poursuit l'élu : "lutter contre les gaz à effet de serre et les polluants atmosphériques, valoriser et protéger notre territoire exceptionnel et ceux qui y vivent. Nous utilisons une électricité 100% renouvelable, chauffons nos bâtiments publics au gaz, développons l’hydroélectricité, et avons engagé des études pour développer une usine de méthanisation et une station verte proposant du GNV/biométhane, des bornes de recharge électrique rapide et de l’hydrogène."

Mont Blanc

Brochure

dossier-presse-environnement_2020.pdf

Les derniers articles

Publié le 03/08/2021

Randonner avec son chien

Publié le 28/07/2021

Les bijoux des Bossons